Being Mom

I love being Mom and my daughters make it very easy.  Yes,  they have their moments but I really lucked out with them.  It’s weeks though,  like this past one that make being Mom and dad very difficult.  Both girls were sick and by the end of the week so was I.  But  being mom,  I sucked it up and ignored healing me.  I was thinking today how different it would have been if he had been home.  I really don’t think it would  have been any different.  He would have been good in the afternoons when his hangover vanished then gone by evening. 

Leave a Reply

